The Grocer Gold Awards


Congratulations to all the 2014 winners!

 >> See the full list of winners

The Grocer Gold Awards 2014 took place on Tuesday 10th June at the spectacular Guildhall, London. The awards recognised and rewarded outstanding achievement across grocery retail over the last year. Guests enjoyed an evening of glitz, glamour and celebration as they were entertained by awards host, actor Stephen Mangan, best known for his roles in television series Green Wing, I'm Alan Partridge and Episodes.

Aldi was named The Grocer of the Year for the second year running, beating the big four supermarkets to the top prize of the night. Asda won The Grocer 33 Price Award as well as picking up the award for Britain's Favourite Supermarket. Sainsbury's took home The Grocer 33 Customer Service Award, Availability Award and Green Retailer of the Year. Tesco claimed the title Online Retailer of the Year and also picked up awards for Own label Range of the Year and Business Initiative of the Year. Waitrose's Mike Snowdon picked up the award for Store Manager of the Year. Other winners on the night included Heineken, Müller, Cott Beverages and JJ Food Service.

>> See the full list of winners from the night

Grocer gold awards 2014

Watch video highlights of the 2014 awards

>> See the full list of winners

>> See pictures of the awards  

>> Register your interest in entering the 2015 awards

For full coverage of the event don't miss the 14th June issue of The Grocer.

2015 Awards

Register now to be kept up to date with all the latest information for The Grocer Gold Awards 2015