The Grocer Gold Finalists

Brand of the Year
Anchor – Arla Foods
Birds Eye – Birds Eye
Cadbury Confectionery – Mondeléz International
Charlie Bigham’s – Bigham’s
Corsodyl – GlaxoSmithKline
Häagen-Dazs – General Mills
Harrington – Inspired Pet Nutrition
Pukka Herbs – Unilever
Squashies – Swizzels Matlow
Yorkshire Provender – Hain Daniels

Business Initiative of the Year
Project Fresh – Aldi
English Tea Shop – English Tea Shop
We Are Lidl – Lidl
Shop-Based Ordering System – Morrisons
Women in Wholesale – New Era PR

Consumer Initiative of the Year
Christmas discount for NHS and emergency services – Iceland Foods
#WhiskySanta – Master of Malt
Best of our Counties range – Midcounties Co-operative
#Tescotampontaxoff – Tesco
19 Crimes – Treasury Wine Estates

Drink Brand of the Year
Budweiser – AB InBev
Robinsons – Britvic
Coca-Cola – Coca-Cola European Partners
Fanta – Coca-Cola European Partners
Gordon’s Premium Pink Distilled Gin – Diageo
Thatchers Cider – Thatchers Cider Company

Employer of the Year
Belazu Ingredient Company
Blue Skies
Henderson Foodservice
Lily’s Kitchen
Weetabix Food Company

Entrepreneur of the Year
Alan & Juliet Barratt – Grenade
Denis Lynn – Finnebrogue Artisan
Martin Thatcher – Thatchers Cider Company
Pippa Murray – Pip & Nut
Sean Ramsden – Ramsden International
Steve Perez – Global Brands

Exporter of the Year
ATOM Brands
Global Brands
Kettle Foods
Ramsden International

Green Initiative of the Year
World First in Carbon – Booker
Project Closed Loop – The Co-op
FairWild – Pukka Herbs
Purple Mission – Sambazon

Independent Retail Chain of the Year
Blakemore Retail
Eros Retail/Greens

Logistics Supplier of the Year
Fowler Welch

Online Supermarket of the Year
Iceland Foods

Own Label Range of the Year
Specially Selected – Aldi
Extra Special – Asda
Best-one – Bestway Wholesale
Luxury – Iceland Foods
One Stop – One Stop Stores
The Co-op – The Co-op

SME Brand of the Year
Bio-tiful Dairy
Childs Farm
Hippeas Snacks
Lily’s Kitchen
Moma Foods
Symington’s Naked Noodle

Specialist Online Retailer of the Year
Master of Malt
Mindful Chef
Muscle Food

Store Manager of the Year
Warren Cook
, Asda Coryton, Cardiff
Mike Dadge, Morrisons Shrewsbury
Matt Clarke, Sainsbury’s Swansea
Nick Carolan, Tesco Hull
Paul Taylor, Waitrose High Wycombe

Supplier of the Year (Branded)
AB Inbev – Alcoholic Drinks
Arla – Dairy
Birds Eye – Frozen
Britvic – Beverages
Inspired Pet Nutrition – Pet Food
Kerry Foods – Chilled
Kraft Heinz – Ambient
Mash Direct – Fruit, Veg & Salad
PepsiCo/Walkers – Snacking
Procter & Gamble – Household, Laundry & Paper
Unilever – Health & Beauty
Warburtons – Bread & Bakery

Supplier of the Year (Own-Label)
Arla – Dairy
Burtons – Snacking
Froneri – Frozen
Greencore – Chilled
Hilton Foods – Meat, Fish & Poultry
Hovis – Bread & Bakery
Inspired Pet Nutrition – Pet Food
LDH (La Doria) – Ambient
Northwood/Wepa – Household, Laundry & Paper
Perrigo – Health & Beauty
Refresco – Beverages
Weston  – Alcoholic Drinks

Symbol/Franchise Convenience Retailer of the Year
Nisa Retail

Technology Supplier of the Year
JJ Food Service
Spoon Guru

The Grocer of the Year
The Co-op
Iceland Foods

Waste Not Want Not Award
Aldi – Aldi
Our Planet Matters – Belazu Ingredient Company in partnership with Veris Strategies
The Co-op Guide to Dating – East of England Co-op
Feed It Back – Lidl
Samworth Brothers 4R Plan – Samworth Brothers
No Time for Waste – Tesco

Wholesaler of the Year
Bestway Wholesale
Henderson Foodservice
JJ Food Service